Account FAQs

 

Who can I share my video with?

Wipster gives you the freedom of unlimited reviewers and team members! This means you can share your team's videos with anyone you want - no restrictions. It’s super easy to share a video with your collaborators, and they won’t need to sign up or create a login – simply click the link, view, and comment.

What's the difference between a team member and a reviewer?

A team member has their own profile in Wipster and, depending on the access you give them, they can upload videos and invite people to review them, access certain folders, and complete items in the to-do list. They also have access to all our integrations and team features, such as @mentioning and private team commenting.

A reviewer is usually someone external to your team who comes in to review your work and provide feedback. They don't need an account or login to access Wipster. 

Both team members AND reviewers are completely free - add as many as you want to your Wipster account.

What's the deal with storage?

Storage of videos is free and unlimited. Fill up your projects and archives with as many videos as you like - no need to delete anything to make more room! 

 

What happens if I need to upload more videos than I'm currently subscribed for?

You can upgrade to the next tier at any time.

How does the free trial work?

When you sign your company up to Wipster the first 14 days are on the house. You will have the full Wipster experience - including all our integrations. We'll help you along the way to make sure you are getting the Wipster experience you require to succeed with content review and approval. 

Can I cancel my account?

Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any time (though we’ll be sad to see you go!). 

How do I pay?

You can pay with Visa®, MasterCard®, Amex® and Discovery®.

Do I need to sign a contract?

Pay monthly or annually - with discounts for our annual subscriptions.